ICC Men’s T20 World Cup – Everything You Should Know


The Twenty20 cricket world championship is the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, formerly known as the ICC World Twenty20. The International Cricket Council (ICC), the organization in charge of organizing cricket, organizes T20 matches. As the name implies, each team gets one inning, and both sides are given a time limit of 20 overs.

The fight for the remaining spots in the T20 World Cup, which was previously played out as a 14-team Global Qualifier, is now split into two competitions.

After the single round robin group round, the top two teams advance to the semi-finals. The eight teams in each qualification are split into two groups of four. The top teams competing in the group stage will face the group’s runner-up.

The much anticipated ICC T20 World Cup 2022 is expected to captivate cricket fans worldwide. This year’s competition will start in October, and all the best teams will compete against one another there. Cricket fans can watch and place their bet in parimatch.in for their favorite matches.

Upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Games

Australia, the event’s host nation, will play home to the T20 World Cup in 2022. The tournament’s defending champions are Australia. Australia won the tournament’s first-ever title in the previous edition, which took place the last year (2021), by defeating New Zealand in the championship match.

The qualifying matches for the T20 World Cup 2022 will start on October 16. There are two groups, A and B, for the qualifying matches. Every team will compete against the other teams in its group once. For the super 12 round, the top two teams from each group will advance.

In the Asia Cup 2022 super 12 round, eight teams have already qualified for the competition. After the Qualifier round, four additional teams will also join them. Forty-two matches will be played during the ICC T20 World Cup in 2022. The championship will occur on November 13, 2022.

In all, sixteen teams will participate in the ICC T20 World Cup in 2022. Eight teams compete in the Qualifier round, while eight compete in the Super 12 competition. Teams including Sri Lanka, Namibia, the United Arab Emirates, the Netherlands, the West Indies, Scotland, Zimbabwe, and Ireland are included in the Qualifier round.

Four teams will continue to the T20 World Cup’s Super 12 phase. There are eight confirmed teams in the super 12 round. They are Afghanistan, South Africa, Bangladesh, Pakistan, India, England, and New Zealand. There are two groups, respectively.

There are eight confirmed teams in the super 12 round. They are split into groups 1 and 2, respectively. Currently, Australia, New Zealand, Afghanistan, and England are the four teams in group 1. India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, and South Africa make up group 2. There will be two additional teams in each group after the Qualifier round. In the super 12 competition, there will be six teams in Groups 1 and 2.

The location of Australia’s 2022 ICC T20 World Cup. The games will all take place on Australian soil. All the games will be played at Adelaide Oval, The Gabba, Kardinia Park, Bellerive Oval, Perth Stadium, Sydney Cricket Ground, and Melbourne Cricket Ground. Australian fields are known for being large and having flat pitches. They, therefore, provide pacers more support than spinners.

The Competition Format

Three phases make up this year’s Men’s T20 World Cup.

Two sets of four teams each compete in a round-robin format during Round 1. The top two teams proceed to the Super 12 stage in each group. Three teams from the 2019 Qualifier plus one of the two automatic qualifiers, Sri Lanka or Bangladesh, are included in each of the Round 1 Groups.

In Group 1 of the Super 12, the top seed from Group A and the second seed from Group B are placed, while the leading source from Group B and the second seed from Group A are placed in Group 2.

The two leading teams from each group proceed to the final stage, which consists of two semi-final matches and a final during the Super 12 stage.

The top seven teams on the MRF Tyres ICC rankings as of the cutoff date, together with the tournament hosts, India, are included in each of the two Super 12 groups’ four automatic qualifiers, along with two Round 1 qualifiers.


With only three stages, the competition will continue in its streamlined structure this year. Two groups of four teams will play one another in a round-robin format during the first round. The top two teams from every group will advance to the Super 12 game, where they are once more split into two groups of six teams for another round of play.

The top two teams from each group advance to the knockout stage, which consists of two semi-final matches and a championship game. Four automatic qualifiers and two round one qualifiers will include the two teams competing in the Super 12 stage. Parimatch, one of the leading bookmakers, is the best sports betting website for cricket games.